Regional Rural Banks are local level banking organizations operating in different States of India. They have been created with a view to serve primarily the rural areas of India with basic banking and financial services. However, RRB’s may have branches set up for urban operations and their area of operation may include urban areas too.

The area of operation of RRBs is limited to the area as notified by Government of India covering one or more districts in the State. RRB’s also perform a variety of different functions.

RRB’s perform various functions in following heads

  •  Providing banking facilities to rural and semi-urban areas. Carrying out government operations like disbursement of wages of MGNREGA workers, distribution of pensions etc.
     Providing Para-Banking facilities like locker facilities, debit and credit cards.

List of Regional Rural Banks

1 Allahabad UP Gramin Bank

2 Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank

3 Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank

4 Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank

5 Assam Gramin Vikash Bank

6 Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank

7 Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank

8 Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank

9 Baroda UP Gramin Bank

10 Bihar Gramin Bank

11 Central Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank

12 Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank

13 Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank

14 Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank

15 Ellaquai Dehati Bank

16 Gramin Bank of Aryavart

17 Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank

18 J & K Grameen Bank

19 Jharkhand Gramin Bank

20 Karnataka Vikas Grameen Bank

21 Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank

22 Kaveri Grameena Bank

23 Kerala Gramin Bank

24 Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank

25 Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank

26 Madhyanchal Gramin Bank

27 Maharashtra Gramin Bank

28 Malwa Gramin Bank

29 Manipur Rural Bank

30 Meghalaya Rural Bank

31 Mizoram Rural Bank

32 Nagaland Rural Bank

33 Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank

34 Odisha Gramya Bank

35 Pallavan Grama Bank

36 Pandyan Grama Bank

37 Paschim Banga Gramin Bank

38 Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank

39 Prathama Bank

40 Puduvai Bharthiar Grama Bank

41 Punjab Gramin Bank

42 Purvanchal Bank

43 Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank

44 Saptagiri Grameena Bank

45 Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank

46 Sarva UP Gramin Bank

47 Saurashtra Gramin Bank

48 Sutlej Gramin Bank

49 Telangana Grameena Bank

50 Tripura Gramin Bank

51 Utkal Grameen Bank

52 Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin Bank

53 Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank

54 Uttarakhand Gramin Bank

55 Vananchal Gramin Bank

56 Vidharbha Konkan Gramin Bank

The Organizational Structure for RRB’s varies from branch to branch and depends upon the nature and size of business done by the branch. The Head Office of an RRB normally had three to seven departments.
The following is the decision-making hierarchy of officials in a Regional Rural Bank.

 Board of Directors
 Chairman & Managing Director
 General Manager
 Chief Manager/Regional Managers
 Senior Manager
 Officer / Assistant Manager
 Office Assistant (Multipurpose)

Enquiry Form

This form is only for NEW STUDENTS who are willing to join our Academy

This information will never be shared for third part